Environmental Commission


  • Donna Goggin Patel, Chair
  • Frederick Bell, Member
  • John Kilby, Member - Shade Tree Advisory Board Rep.
  • Kelly Moughalian, Member
  • Jeffrey A. Hankinson, Alternate 1
  • Melissa Spurr, Alternate 2
  • Mimi Zukoff, RAC Liaison
  • Marjorie Fox, Council Liaison
  • Chris Sprague, Member
  • Rich Fiore, Planning Board Representative


  • Monthly, except the months of July and August
  • City Hall
    512 Springfield Avenue
    Summit, NJ 07901
View meetings on the city calendar.

Agendas & Minutes

Access meeting agendas and minutes in the Agenda Center.


The mission of the Summit Environmental Commission (EC) is to provide leadership and vision in advising the City of Summit on actions and policies of sustainability including preservation and enhancement of the quality of Summit's environment and natural resources, as well as the health, well - being and quality of life of its residents and businesses.

City Planning

The EC strives to engage all segments of the community and actively participates in the city planning process, researches and reports on environmental topics; develops educational outreach activities and materials; responds to inquiries from businesses and residents; coordinates with municipal planning and zoning boards, committees and other organizations on issues of mutual interest, and works with neighboring communities on environmental issues of regional importance.


For ongoing sustainability information, please visit the Summit Environmental Commission's open Facebook page.

Important Documents